Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shugar Shack Soul Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Glenolden

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Cm08312010 about 20 hours ago

Fried Turkey (feeds 10-20)

Chillleee the Turkey tasted like fried chicken. First off it was too pretty to eat. Second it was toooooo good the juicy, the flavor and the crunch all mixed together is such an amazing taste. If you never had fried Turkey or looking for someone to make you one look no further chef shut got you.

Ninabeana89 about 20 hours ago

Fried Turkey (feeds 10-20)

If you're sick of dry distasteful turkey, and you want to make your Thanksgiving meal great again. Purchase a fried Turkey from Shugar Shake. Its forsure flavor smacked plus more. Oh one more thing and the customer service is outstanding.

Jacquan 6 days ago

Turkey Chops

Yes it’s was delicious

Eric about 1 month ago

Boneless Breast

Delicious. Been my go to for years.

Joseph 3 months ago

Fried Fish

My husband and I scrapped our plans to go out on Sunday, August 28 in celebration of his birthday and our 51st wedding anniversary. Instead I searched out soul food restaurants and saw Shugar Shack Soulfood Restaurant and the reviews were all so great. Well, if there was enough space I could go on. I am so very happy to have ordered two fried fish platters w/2 sides and one fried chicken wings platter w/2 sides. The food was totally awesome. Everything was great, so tasty and comforting. The best of the best soulfood I ( I mean we) have ever had. It really made our special day VERY SPECIAL. Thanks Chef Shug. I still have a smile on my face.

Craa about 20 hours ago

Fried Turkey (feeds 10-20)

Want to taste an actual fried Turkey,not the one with the skin a little crispy? But the one that's fried like a good piece of chicken get yourself a fried Turkey for you and your family to enjoy during the holiday from Shugar Shack. Chef Shug does her thing with the fried Turkey every year for my family and I. Thanks Chef Shug and Staff [?]

Sara 2 days ago

Fried Turkey (feeds 10-20)

I ordered the southern fried turkey. It was delicious!!!!! The skin was crispy and seasoned. The meat was tender and juicy. I can't wait to make my Christmas order. As long as I can order from Shugar Shack, I'll never roast another turkey. Do yourself a favor and order for Christmas!

Anditakaee1973 9 days ago

Fried Fish

I tried the fish fresh and fried right mac and cheese yams good potato salad homemade food was seasoned well and delicious and cheese cake (strawberry) good. Hey give them a try you will enjoy.Thanks You Chef Shugar

Reginald about 1 month ago

10 Wings

I was really hungry when I ordered the 10 wing box. I’m a big boy and I can eat. I couldn’t finish them. The wings were tasty and not skimpy. I gave the rest to an elderly nieghbor and now that is all that she talks about. I don’t mind paying a little extra for excellence. I’m about to order more wings as I type this review. Best food I’ve had since Mom passed away.

Tommi 6 months ago

Veggie Platter

Please fix the settings on the veggie platter where you can adequately choose your sides!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA