Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shugar Shack Soul Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Glenolden

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Shugar Shack Soul Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

James 26 days ago

Fried Fish

Just finished the fried whiting, yams and cabbage, EVERYTHING was to die for. Cabbage had a distinct southern flavor and yams as good as moms!

Reeshma about 2 months ago

BBQ Jerk Chicken

The most flavorable and juicy chicken I have enjoyed since my last trip to the carribean!

Dwilson46 3 months ago

Turkey Chops

The smothered Turkey chops are my go to. The gravy here reminds me of my Nana bless her soul. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Sherry 4 months ago

2 Rolls

The salmon rolls are delicious and a must try if you like salmon

Adia 5 months ago

1/2 Dozen Shrimp w/Fries

Perfectly friend shrimp. They were cleaned and well seasoned. It's a staple along with the jerk chicken egg rolls. A forever customer

Bernard about 2 months ago

12 Southern Fried Wings

Wonderful!!!! Taste like my Momas cooking.......,not only that to find a "Soul Food",establishment that has good food is very rare...Keep on doing what your doing.....Continue to be Blessed.

Yaneisha 2 months ago

12 Southern Fried Wings

They were wonderful

Ask4tutoring 4 months ago

20 Wings

The wings are our favorite with the bourbon sauce! We order for our staff at our Learning Center in Collingdale. We order it for our family on nights we don't want to cook. We request low salt/seasoning and Shugar Shak nails it every time.

Srw572425 5 months ago

Fried Fish

I always order the Fried Whiting Platter yams & cabbage. Lately I tried the Salmon Salad as an extra Side. Let me tell you, first of all the taste, the portions, are excellent!!! Your stomach will be satisfied. I always have enough for the next day and, I'm happy about that... My only complaint is, I wish the chef would cook up more dishes...Umm, , Umm, Gooood!!!!!

Beautifulbree16 5 months ago

BBQ-Her-Jerk

I always love to order from this spot my order is always correct and so good! Enough sauce comes on the food and you get good portions! The boneless bits Mac Nd yams are my fav!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA