Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shugar Shack Soul Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Glenolden

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Shugar Shack Soul Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cheryl 4 days ago

Fried Fish

I love it order it all the time I had the big fish,salmon rolls,chicken wing platter,banana pudding, fried shrimp..the food is very good

Elizabeth 11 days ago

Combo Platters

Food was delicious 😋 cooked perfectly

Donald 29 days ago

8 Piece Chicken

The food is scrumptiously delicious.

Bertram about 1 month ago

Turkey Chop

Excellent!

Karethacooper about 1 month ago

10 Wings

Hands down the best chicken in delco

Kassandra about 2 months ago

Seafood Mac & Cheese

The flavor wasn't bad. Not overly cheese/wet which I prefer for baked mac. I only had some crab in my serving. I was expecting some shrimp or other seafood since thats the items name, not just crab mac.

Kailad207 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Wings

So crispy & flavorful . The chicken fell right off the bone my go too order meal!

Crystalmiller17 2 months ago

Fried Fish

Fish was delicious. I had Mac n cheese also on point. Will definitely be there again

Paula 3 months ago

10 Wings

The wings should be renamed "wonderful wings". These wings were delicious and crispy and didn't need any additional seasoning or hot sauce. On top of everything they were nice and hot. The girls who waited on me were very pleasant despite being extremely busy

N 3 months ago

Fried Fish

Ordered this platter through Doordash. The food was delivered piping hot, portions were large enough for leftovers and everything was deliciously seasoned! I will definitely come again!

Jamie 3 months ago

1/2 Dozen Shrimp w/Fries

DEFINITELY cooked with love & soul. I cant pick a favorite. Never a disappointment!!!!

Karetha 3 months ago

10 Wings

With the sweet her heat sauce 😋

Keenya 3 months ago

1/2 Dozen Shrimp w/Fries

Loved this item shrimp were big and fries well seasoned

La Tonya 10 days ago

Salmon

Food is absolutely delicious. But I can never place an order by calling the store, the phone will be answered and then I've been placed on hold as long as 15 minutes. This is rediculous! Ordering online costs more and during these hard times, people like me sometimes cannot afford the extra $5 or more that it cost to order online. Would love to continue to support black businesses, especially this one because there are my too many black owned soul food restaurants in this area. PLEASE, do better with the phones.

Garnesshirrell1 14 days ago

BBQ Chicken

It was amazing and juicy will be order over and over again yay keep doing amazing job

Donald 29 days ago

Turkey Chop

The food is scrumptiously delicious.

Cicely about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Wings

The wings were fried just right. Had the greens which were very flavorful and mac/cheese had just the right amount of cheese and wasn't hard.

Hattiespruill about 2 months ago

1/2 Dozen Shrimp w/Fries

The best shrimp hands down in Pennsylvania other place charge you all that money for batter you guys place is the only one where I can actually taste the shrimp thanks

Kassandra about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Wings

Garlic saice was good, but too heavy for wings, arrived mostly soggy & didn't crisp up reheated in oven. Huge veins in the wings was off putting but they were huge and cooked through.

Yasmeen 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

Gosh chicken so good makes you want to smack your mama and the sides mouth watering

Dawn 2 months ago

Baked Wings

We had the baked wings and baked chicken platters with yams and greens/ stringbeens. Both meals were delicious! So much flavor! We can't wait to go back and try more dishes!

Tyrik 3 months ago

Combo Platters

The food is NEVER a disappointment. I've been a Customer since March/April in need of a close spot to eat near my job (FedEx at the Airport) when I get off work in the evenings. I'm a Delaware Resident and North Philly Native. Shugar Shack will always bring me warmth to my Heart with ALL of their food. I love every single person that works there. God Bless you all. (Ty Bailey)

Geanna 3 months ago

10 Wings

I had the parmersan garlic wings. Other than my son these wings are the best hands down. I dont know anything else to buy other than those fried mac and cheese bites. Best I ever had. I wont eat any others. The seafood boil to awesome to describe you just have to trust the process and get in when it on. Dont delay becauaas thia sister can slay in the culinary world.

Rjailene2424 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Wings

The fried chicken wings were perfectly fried and the breading was very flavorful. My favorites are their fried wings and yams. I will definitely be ordering from them again!

Janeebrunswick 3 months ago

Turkey Chops

Found this place just by driving by on a random day. Googled it, checked out reviews & took a chance. I must say I was pleasantly surprised & pleased with the service. I ordered fried turkey chops, tuna salmon salad & mac/cheese. The turkey chops were fried to perfection! Since my first order I've been back multiple times, lol. It's hard these days to find an actual soul food restaurant with SOUL! Also a plus for me is they're a black owned family business! Keep up the good work!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA